At the point when asked what he gained from his father, John said: “The opportunity to fizzle, to find out, prosper in that disappointment. In that being awkward, you’ll track down the best pieces of yourself as a craftsman.”

tvguidetime.com

He’s going to make his Broadway debut in August Wilson’s ‘The Piano Lesson’, 12 years after his father won a Tony Award from his part in the dramatist’s Pulitzer Prize-winning 1985 work ‘Walls’, reports femalefirst.co.uk.

Talking at a public interview for the play, John said: “Am I apprehensive when [my father is] watching me in front of an audience? I don’t have any idea yet. Perhaps. I probably won’t consider it since I’m contemplating the notes from my chief. I couldn’t say whether have opportunity and willpower to be anxious about his thought process.”

— Christian Hannah (@TheHannahcast) September 2, 2022

As well as featuring in ‘Walls’ on Broadway, Denzel proceeded to star in and direct a 2016 movie variant of the play which won him an Oscar designation for Best Actor.

The more youthful Washington will star close by another screen star – Samuel L. Jackson in ‘The Piano Lesson’ which opens on Broadway in October.

John is assuming the part of Boy Willie which was started by Jackson when the play was first performed back in 1987.